Your Theodore


The New seat of Theodore was created in 2017 as a result of the state redistribution. Roughly half of the electorate was created from the old seat of Albert, with voters from the seats of Gaven and Coomera making up the remainder. Mark Boothman is its inaugural Member.

The seat includes the suburbs Oxenford, Maudsland, Guanaba, Clagiraba, almost all of Helensvale and parts of Upper Coomera, Coomera and Pacific Pines.

Theodore is named after Edward Granville Theodore who was Premier of Queensland from 1919 to 1925.